Current Lab Members

Pinakin Sukthankar Postdoctoral Fellow K-INBRE Award
Rik Dhar       Graduate Student


Meghan Franklin Graduate Student
Jimmy Budiardjo Graduate Student
Jaden Anderson Graduate Student
Feehan (Small)
Ryan Feehan Laboratory Technician
Jakki Deay Laboratory Technician
Unphotographed Group Members
Joanna Krise — Senior Scientist
Aldo Salazar Morales — Post Baccalaureate Researcher
Brooke Wietharn — Undergraduate Researcher


Former Group Members

Dr. Huisun Lee–  at Lehigh University

Cyril Cyril Cook — pursuing a PhD at Johns Hopkins

Riel Riel Latimer– pursuing an MD at KUmed

 Cedric Clark– pursuing a PhD at Cornell University

 Virangika Wimalasena– at Dana Farber Institute

Aleksander Downs– pursuing an MD at the Medical College of Wisconsin

Shannon James 


Please see the Opportunities page to learn how you can join us!


The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university's programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access,, Room 1082, Dole Human Development Center, 1000 Sunnyside Avenue, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence campus).